facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest


Otterbein University Hosts Ross Leadership Institute Series

June 14, 2017
Otterbein University

Sessions will be held at new location, The Point at Otterbein University

Westerville, OH—Otterbein University is hosting the Ross Leadership Institute Series, a professional development opportunity that is free and open to the public. The series hosts leaders in a variety of industries for lectures on topics related to leadership. All sessions are held from 7:30-8:30 a.m. at a new location, The Point at Otterbein University, 60 Collegeview Road. Admission is free, but pre-registration is required for this event. Email Debbie@RossLeadership.com to register. For more information about the Ross Leadership Institute Series, visit www.otterbein.edu/rossleadership.

The remaining calendar for 2017 is:

  • June 20 - Tom Feeney, President/CEO, Safelite
  • July 18 - TaKeysha Cheney, Director of Community Engagement, Molina Healthcare of Ohio*
  • Aug. 15 - Elfi DiBella, President and CEO, YWCA Columbus*
  • Sept. 19 - Craig Marshal, Columbus Office Managing Partner, Ernst & Young*
  • Oct. 17 - Doug Kridler, President and CEO, The Columbus Foundation
  • Nov. 21 - Tara Abraham, Chair and Co-CEO, Accel, Inc.*

*serve on Otterbein President Kathy Krendl’s Otterbein Women’s Leadership Advisory Network Council 

The Ross Leadership Institute is dedicated to raising the quality of leadership in business, education, nonprofit and government organizations. By bringing together proven leaders, it provides focused responses to critical leadership needs through a variety of resources, including: leadership developments programs, courses, consulting, coaching, and presentations. That includes coordinating and guiding an organization's overall leadership development efforts.

Past speakers in the series have included: Guy Worley, president and CEO of Downtown Columbus; Tracy Maxwell Heard, former Democratic Leader, Ohio House of Representatives; David P. Blom, President and CEO, OhioHealth; Thomas Alton (AI) Hill, Head of Mettler Toledo, North America; Cathy Lyttle, Vice President, Corporate Communications and Investor Relations, Worthington Industries; Jane Grote Abell, Chair, Board of Trustees and Founder, Donatos; Kathy Krendl, President, Otterbein University; Betty Montogomery, Former Ohio Attorney General, Former Auditor of State and Former State Senator; Jim Kunk, Regional President, The Huntington National Bank; Doug Smith, former CEO, Kraft Foods Canada; and others. 

Founded in 2012, the Ross Leadership Institute is named in honor of two leaders who have had a major impact on our community, Richard M. “Dick” and Elizabeth M. “Libby” Ross. Dick was president of Ross Labs, the nation’s leading manufacturer of infant formula, which began as a family business, M & R Dietetic, founded by his father Stanley along with Harry Moore in 1903. Together, Dick and Libby demonstrated tremendous leadership in the arts, education and health care. They served on many boards and were leading philanthropists in the central Ohio community. They received the Ohio Arts Council Governor’s Award in 1991. After her husband’s death, Libby continued her community leadership and received the Columbus Foundation’s Harrison M. Sayre Award in 1999. 

In addition to the lecture series, the Ross Leadership Institute offers daily Leadership Minutes and leadership development programs, courses, coaching, consulting and presentations. Learn more at www.rossleadership.com.

/ Office of Marketing and Communications

The Office of Marketing and Communications is located at 141 W. Park St.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

p/ 614.823.1600
f/ 614.823.1360

Media Inquiries
Jenny Hill
Director of Marketing and Communications
p/ 614.823.1284
e/ jhill@otterbein.edu

/ Also See...