facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest


Alumni to be Honored During Alumni Weekend Awards Ceremony

For more than 50 years, Otterbein Alumni Awards have honored individuals who have demonstrated Otterbein's excellence through their outstanding achievements. Whether in their career, their service to others, or their service to their alma mater, we are proud of our alumni and their accomplishments.

This year, Otterbein will honor four outstanding alumni during the Alumni Awards ceremony held on Saturday, April 26 during Alumni Weekend.

Special Achievement Awards:
  • Jeri Malmsberry Close '93
  • Ruth Downing '04 MSN '06 RN CNP SANE-A
  • Dr. Michael Leadbetter '69

Community Service Award:

  • Mara Matteson '89

Mary B. Thomas Award
This award was established by President Kathy A. Krendl and the University’s Board of Trustees to help recognize remarkable commitment of Otterbein investors to and for the University. The award originated in 2011 to recognize Otterbein leaders for their philanthropic leadership, service and commitment to advance Otterbein’s mission. This year's Mary B. Thomas Award winners are William E. LeMay `48 and Helen Hilt LeMay `47.

Learn more about this year's awardees on the Alumni Awards website.

See the schedule of events during Alumni Weekend, April 25-27.