facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest


Nursing Program and University Accreditations

The Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)
The baccalaureate degree in nursing/master’s degree in nursing/ and Doctor of Nursing Practice at Otterbein University is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, One Dupont Circle, NW, Suite 530, Washington DC 20036, 202-887-6791.

Ohio Board of Nursing
17 South High Street • Suite 400 • Columbus • Ohio 43215-7410
Phone: (614) 466-3947

The Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs
222 S. Prospect Avenue  Park Ridge, Ill. 60068-4001
Phone: (847-655-1160)

Otterbein University holds regional accreditation from The Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, 230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, IL 60604 (800-621-7440; ncahigherlearningcommission.org).

Otterbein University is authorized to offer Baccalaureate, Masters and the Doctorate of Nursing Practice degrees by the Ohio Board of Regents, 30 East Broad Street, 36th Floor, Columbus, OH 43215 (614-466-6000; ohiohighered.org).

Additionally, Otterbein University belongs to the American Council on Education, the Association of American Colleges and Universities, the Council of Graduate Schools, the Council of Independent Colleges, and the Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges, and is approved by the University Senate of the United Methodist Church.

/ The Graduate School

The Graduate School is located in Roush Hall, room 208.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

p/ 614.823.3210
e/ grad@otterbein.edu

Dorothy Crider Fleming MS, RN
Graduate Nursing Admissions Counselor/Recruiter
p/ 614.823.3272
e/ dcriderfleming@otterbein.edu

Maureen Kaiser
Nursing Department Administrative Coordinator
p/ 614-823-1188
e/ mkaiser@otterbein.edu

/Additional Info