Summit Home
Speakers and Special Guests
Summit Schedule
Summit Tracks
Session Formats
Institutes and Highlights
Otterbein University
Click here to go to Opportunity Nation's Facebook pageOpportunity Nation on Facebook

Keynote Address

Welcome from Washington

Town Hall with Chris Jansing



Email us

Meet Our Partners

Visit the national site
Opportunity Nation logo. Click here to go to the national site.

Be the Change logo. Click here to go to their site.

Campus Map
Where to Stay

All sessions will be held on Otterbein University's Westerville, OH campus. For directions to Otterbein, please visit:

Summit Schedule

7:00 p.m.Keynote Speaker: Jo Luck: Women & The New American Dream, at Cowan Hall/Fritsche Theatre (map)
7:45 - 8:15 a.m.Registration opens at Otterbein Campus Center (map)
8:15 - 8:45 a.m.Welcoming Address with President Kathy Krendl, Kerrii B. Anderson, and Elizabeth Clay Roy at Otterbein Campus Center (map)
9:00 - 9:45 a.m.Concurrent Sessions
Experiential Opportunity: Poverty Simulation
Student Leadership Workshop Series
10:00 - 10:45 a.m.Concurrent Sessions & Keyholder Lectures
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Plenary Session: Women & The New American Dream, at Cowan Hall/Fritsche Theatre (map)
Shirley Sagawa, Visiting Fellow at the Center for American Progress
Caryn McTighe Musil, Senior Vice President, AAC&U/Director on the Status & Education of Women
Click here to watch a video of the event.
12:15 - 1:15 p.m.Lunch
Experiential Opportunity: Oxfam Hunger Banquet at the Campus Center (map)
1:30 - 2:15 p.m.Concurrent Sessions & Keyholder Lectures
2:30 - 3:30 p.m.World Café
3:45 - 4:15 p.m.Team Meetings
4:30 - 5:45 p.m.Town Hall with Chris Jansing: Building Our Action Plan for the Future, at Cowan Hall/Fritsche Theatre
Click here to see a video of the event.
6:00 p.m.Closing Reception