facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
About

Paid Time Off

Vacation

Administrative staff accrue 20 days of vacation per year and are eligible to use accrued vacation immediately. Accruals occur on a monthly schedule. 

Bi-weekly staff accrue 10 days of vacation per year for employment years 1-5, 15 days per year for employment years 6-10 and 20 days per year for employment years 11+. Accruals occur on a monthly schedule and can be used after completing a 120 day probationary period.

Sick

Exempt staff paid monthly and non-exempt staff paid bi-weekly accrue 10 days per year. Accruals are based upon pay periods.

Holidays

Otterbein observes 12 holidays per calendar year. Eligible upon employment.

Official Holidays for 2013-2014 Academic Year

Independence Day
Labor Day

Thursday, July 4, 2013
Monday, September 2, 2013

Columbus Day

Monday, October, 14, 2013

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 28, 2013
Friday, November 29, 2013

Christmas

Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Wednesday, December 25, 2013
Thursday, December 26, 2013

New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 20, 2014

Good Friday

Friday, April 18, 2014

Memorial Day

Monday, May 26, 2014

Funeral Leave

Up to 3 days paid leave for immediate family member. Eligible upon employment.

Jury Duty

Full pay, unless jury duty occurs outside business hours. Eligible upon employment.

 

/ Office of Human Resources

Human Resources is located at 25 W. Home St.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. (summer)

Contact

p / 614.823.1805

f / 614.823.1511

e / hr@otterbein.edu