facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

English Language Learners

The Academic Support Center offers two forms of Academic Support to Otterbein students who are English Language Learners (ELLs).

Conversation Tables are casual meetings facilitated by ELL Assistants where students can practice speaking, listening to, and writing in English. 

Study Tables are individual sessions to help students with their courses. Students receive assistance in: clarifying course requirements; creating study plans for exams, papers, and presentations; and practicing reading and writing strategies for individual courses and textbooks.

The ESL program offers workshops for English Language Learners.

For more information on Conversation Tables, Study Tables, and ESL Workshops, click on the links below.

/ Academic Support Center

Courtright Memorial Library, 2nd Floor

 

Office Hours
M- F:  8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone
p / 614.823.1610
f / 614.823.1983

Staff
Kristy Drobney
Director
Library, Room #225
614-823-1362
kdrobney@otterbein.edu

Beth Derringer
Math Support Services Coordinator
Library, Room #215
614.823.1823
bderringer@otterbein.edu

Beth Domanik
Administrative Assistant
Library, Room #229
614-823-1610
edomanik@otterbein.edu 

Regina Kengla
Writing Services & SI Coordinator
Library, Room #226
614-823-1883
rkengla@otterbein.edu


Kera McClain Manley
Assistant Director, Disability Services
Library, Room #228
614-823-1618
Kmanley@otterbein.edu

Sara Banaie
Testing/Alt Media Coordinator
Library, Room #203
614.823.1264
banaie1@otterbein.edu