facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest

2018 Student Commencement Greeter and Runner-Up Contestants

It's Otterbein tradition that we have a student commencement greeter contest. Although there can only be one winner, the contestants' speeches were excellent and we wanted to give you the opportunity to read not only the chosen speaker's words, but excerpts from the finalists' speeches as well.

2018 Student Commencement Greeter: Koryn Naylor

Koryn NaylorColumbus native Koryn Naylor has been selected to address her fellow classmates as the student speaker for Otterbein University’s undergraduate commencement ceremony. Naylor, an English creative writing major with minors in film studies and women’s, gender and sexuality studies, was selected through a competitive audition process.

Naylor is in the Honors Program at Otterbein and is an Otterbein Full Tuition Scholarship recipient. She has served as an orientation leader and in various positions in Residence Life, currently as a student hall director.

In her application to be the 2018 student commencement greeter, Naylor wrote: “In some way or another, we’ve all made our mark. We have made differences, and impacts that will outlast our time here without a shadow of a doubt. And just as true, Otterbein has left its impact by molding all of us into who we are as we sit here today. Otterbein has given all of us an infinite amount of things, a foundation that we will never cease to build on.”

Student Commencement Runner-Up Contestants

  • Emily Bubeck

  • Shyla Cummings

  • Keira Hackman

  • Jaden Lunger

  • Emily Swisher

/ Registrar

The Office of the Registrar is located in Towers Hall, Room 27.
p/ 614.823.1350 
f/ 614.823.1009 


Business Hours 
Monday - Friday:

8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

Mailing Address: 
Otterbein University 
Office of the Registrar 
1 South Grove Street 
Westerville, OH 43081