facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
Campus Life

Cardinal Leadership Awards

Awards Group Photo
Cardinal Leadership Awards are an annual spring event to recognize the academic and leadership achievement of Otterbein students, sponsored by the Center for Student Involvement. Awards are given for Cardinal Pride, Advisor of the Year, Program of the Year, Organization of the Year and the Cardinal Leadership Award. Award are also given for  Outstanding Contributions to: Student Life; Athletics, Recreation or Health and Wellness; Religious and Spiritual Life; Celebration of Diversity and Community Service.

Nomination Forms & Applications

Faculty/Staff Nomination Form

Student Applications

2016 Winners

Cardinal Pride

  • Kerigan McNamara
  • Chad McCray

Cardinal Leadership Award

  • Amelia Gramling
  • Carrie Coisman
  • Kelsey Woodard
  • Aleth Pashi
  • John Pyles

Outstanding Organization of the Year

  • Tau Delta

Outstanding Advisor of the Year

  • Leslie Cavin

Outstanding Program of the Year

  • Lavender Graduation

Citizen Awards

  • John Kengla & Grace McDaniel- Faculty Members
  • Jean Barnard & Brent McNulty-Staff Members
  • Alexandra Schaffer- Volunteer of the Year
  • Mara Eisenbarth, Ashley Meade, & Briana Shaw- Citizen Scholars

Excellence in Leadership

  • Taylor Hyatt & Polly Sellers- First-Year Student Advocate
  • Daniel Bishoff & Lizzie Casto- Community Engagement
  • Olivia Knodel & Maria Slovikovski- Professional Development
  • Chen Wang & Soon Wai Yee- Ubuntu Award
  • Cheyanne Rowe & Carlie Watson- Religious & Spiritual Life
  • Alexandra Ham & Meghan Graver- Residence Life
  • Shyla Cummings, Samantha Kruger, & Tylina Burdell- Athletics, Recreation, & Wellness

Emerging Leader

  • Haylie Schmoll
  • Elizabeth Jackson

Service with Integrity

  • Brandon Strausser

DeVore Humanitarian Award

  • Kim Hutcheson

/ Center for Community Engagement

The CCE is located in the Mikesell House, 82 W. Main St.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


p / 614.823.1270


/ Also see...