facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
The Graduate School

From the Dean

Where We Stand MattersWhere We STAND Matters
The Graduate School joins with Otterbein University in launching a new comprehensive campaign. Where we STAND Matters -- The Campaign for Otterbein’s Future: Investing in Students First has a goal of raising $50 million over the next five years. $16.1 million has already been secured, which is 32% of the overall goal.

A successful campaign will position Otterbein to STAND strong among the great institutions in our country and will ensure that Otterbein graduates are prepared to STAND out as leaders and learners who are proven professionals of great moral intelligence.

Three campaign funding priorities have been identified:

1. Campus Renewal -- Goal: $15 million; Secured to date: $3.8 million. Funds to support the Master Facility Plan and improve the “brick and mortar” in which we teach and learn.

2. Building a Model Community -- Goal: $18 million; Secured to date: $8.3 million. Funds to promote faculty scholarship, provide classroom equipment, and expand Otterbein’s valued experiential learning.

3. Access and Affordability -- Goal: $17 million; Secured to date: $3.8 million. Funds to provide student scholarships and awards Join us, The Graduate School, as we celebrate our 25th graduates for the work of tomorrow. Join the campaign, as where we STAND does matter!

You can:


Barbara Schaffner, Dean





/ The Graduate School

The Graduate School is located in Roush Hall, room 208.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Contact
p/ 614.823.3210
e/ grad@otterbein.edu

/ Personnel

Barbara Schaffner
Dean
p/ 614.823.1735
e/ bschaffner@otterbein.edu

Kate Carey
Associate Dean
p/ 614.823.3209
e/ kcarey@otterbein.edu

Terry Magas
Assistant to the Dean
p/ 614.823.3274
e/ tmagas@otterbein.edu

Gaby Miller
Graduate Education Recruiter/Counselor MAT
p/ 614.823.1346
e/ gmiller@otterbein.edu

Dorothy Crider

Graduate Nursing Admission Recruiter/Counselor
p/ 614.823.3272
e/ dcrider@otterbein.edu

Amy Featherstone
Graduate Education and MAEM Recruiter/Counselor MAE
p/ 614.823.3271
e/ afeatherstone@otterbein.edu

Patricia Hohlbein
MBA and Allied Health Program Recruiter
p/ 614.823.1095
e/ phohlbein@otterbein.edu

Deb Williams
Admission and Data Management Coordinator
p/ 614.823.3270
e/ dwilliams@otterbein.edu