facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
The Graduate School

From the Dean

“NEW” news, Spring 2016

NEW by definition includes “not existing before; made, introduced, or discovered recently” and NEW also means “already existing but seen, experienced, or acquired recently or now for the first time”.  There are always NEW things happening and this is true of the work within the Graduate School and at Otterbein University too.

What is “NEW” at Otterbein?

  • We welcomed a record number of NEW graduate students this spring – a total of 79!

  • 70% of our NEW 2015 graduates obtained a NEW position in their area of study, a great measure of our success!

  • “Politics as Big Business” a NEW special MBA topics course, MBA6905, taught by Jane Harf this summer on Wednesdays from 6 – 9:30 pm, beginning May 9, 2016.

  • For NEW entrepreneurs - MBA 5640; Entrepreneurship's Pitch Session, April 21st, 6-9pm, T112

  • NEW names for the major tracks in the Master of Science in Health degree:  Exercise & Health Science and Healthcare Administration.

  • Otterbein launched the NEW “STEAM Innovation Center”. Construction started January 2016 with occupancy of the NEW Systems Engineering major and MBA classes scheduled for fall 2016.

  • NEW campus for the MBA – classes at the Early College High School, Marysville, Ohio Union County starting in fall 2016.

Tell us what is NEW with you and share your thoughts/ideas for NEW initiatives at Otterbein. Please tell us about any NEW ways to contact you at grad@otterbein.edu.

/ The Graduate School

The Graduate School is located in Roush Hall, room 208.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Contact
p/ 614.823.3210
e/ grad@otterbein.edu

/ Personnel

Barbara Schaffner
Dean
p/ 614.823.1735
e/ bschaffner@otterbein.edu

Terry Magas
Assistant to the Dean
p/ 614.823.3274
e/ tmagas@otterbein.edu

Gaby Miller
Graduate Education Recruiter/Counselor MAT
p/ 614.823.1346
e/ gmiller@otterbein.edu

Dorothy Crider Fleming

Graduate Nursing Admission Recruiter/Counselor
p/ 614.823.3272
e/ dcrider@otterbein.edu

Amy Featherstone
Graduate Education and MAEM Recruiter/Counselor MAE
p/ 614.823.3271
e/ afeatherstone@otterbein.edu

Patricia Hohlbein
MBA and Allied Health Program Recruiter
p/ 614.823.1095
e/ phohlbein@otterbein.edu

Deb Williams
Admission and Data Management Coordinator
p/ 614.823.3270
e/ dwilliams@otterbein.edu