facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest

Transferring to Otterbein

Transfer Students Banner

Ready to move forward? Great! Here's how to do it.

Otterbein accepts credits from two and four-year institutions that are fully accredited by the appropriate regional accrediting agencies. Students applying for transfer to Otterbein University will receive an official evaluation of their prior college credits when official transcripts have been received from all previously attended institutions. Only courses in which the student has received a grade of “C-“or higher will be considered for transfer credits.  

While there is no limit to the number of credits transferred from four-year institutions, a maximum of 64 semester hours may be transferred from all two-year institutions combined. 

Course Equivalency Guides are periodically updated with the following schools:  

To better serve our community college students, Otterbein has articulation agreements with the institutions listed below. The agreement guarantees admission to graduates of two-year institutions with the Associate of Arts or Associate of Science degree with a 2.5 or higher GPA. Individual departments' minimum grade requirements may vary.

  • Central Ohio Technical College
  • Columbus State Community College (2+2 Partnership Programs)
  • Clark State Community College
  • Cuyahoga Community College
  • Marion Technical College
  • North Central State College
  • Southern State Community College
  • Zane State College

/ Transfer Students

The Office of Admission is located in Clippinger Hall,
102 W. College Ave.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


p/ 614.823.1500

/ VIP Login

/ Find Out More

/ See Also...