Special RSVP Events at The Frank Museum of Art 2022

Posted May 11, 2022

NOTE:  THE FRANK MUSEUM WILL BE CLOSED SATURDAY, JUNE 25th.

  

Kundalini Yoga and Meditation, Gong Sound Healing for
THE HIGHEST VIBRATION OF LOVE
With Human and More-than-Human Hosts:

Kundalini IsllCadine Navarro, Wendy Adaska, AND original sounds and contributions from Big Bluestem, Little Bluestem, Switchgrass, Wild Bergamot, Butterfly Weed, Milkweed, Black-eyed Susanne, Echinacea, and Dogbane

Sessions held in the It Sounds Like Love immersive installation at The Frank Museum of Art, 39 S Vine St, Westerville, OH 43081. ALL ARE WELCOME. Nor prior experience necessary.

Wed, May 11: 8-9:30 am
Sun, May 15: 3:30-5:00 pm
Mon, May 16: 6:00-7:30 pm  FULL MOON CLASS
Wed, May 18: 8-9:30 am
Sun, May 22: 3:30-5:00 pm
Mon, May 23: 6:00-7:30 pm
Wed, June 1: 8:00-9:30 am
Mon, June 6: 6:00-7:30 pm
Wed, June 8: 8:00-9:30 amSun, June 12: 3:30-5:00 pmMon, June 13: 8:00-9:30 am
Wed, June 15: 8:30pm-10:00pm
Sat, June 18: 8:30-10:00 am
Mon, June 20: 6:00-8:30 pm SPECIAL SUMMER SOLSTICE CLASS
(last class before a few in August)

RSVP to cadinenavarro@gmail.com

 

GUIDED IMMERSIVE EXPERIENCES
with artist Cadine Navarro & poet Terry Hermsen

Big BluestemListening to Big Bluestem ©

Sat, May 21: 3:30 pm – 5:50 pm – Special event for families and children
Sun, May 22: 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm
Wed, May 25: 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm
Fri, June 3: 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm
Sun, June5: 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm
Fri, June 10: 6:00pm-7:30pm
Sun, June 12: 1:30pm-3:00pm 
Thurs, June 15: 1:00pm-2:30pm

RSVP to cadinenavarro@gmail.com

OSU’s EPN’s 2022 FIELD TRIP to focus on
the It Sounds Like Love installation at
The Frank Museum of Art
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 from 8am – 11am
Programming will begin at The POINT

Epn Frank

In collaboration with The Frank Museum of Art at Otterbein University, this EPN program is a celebration of beauty in the sounds of nine Ohio prairie seeds: Wild Bergamot, Big Blue Stem, Echinacea, Little Blue Stem, Dogbane, Switch Grass, Milkweed, and Black-eyed Susan, and the steps we can take as a bioregional community to help them thrive again.

In our human-centric lives it can be easy to miss or ignore the vibrational voices of these prairie seeds, but they are there. Artist Cadine Navarro will show participants that the seeds still speak. This morning event will guide and immerse participants through series of indoor and outdoor spaces and places showcasing the beauty of native, Ohio prairie ecosystems. Navarro’s artistic feature It Sounds like Love will evoke meaning, place-making and action for greenspace storytelling and conversation on these nine native grasses inside Otterbein University’s Frank Museum of Art, Westerville, OH.  

Learn more and Register here for this event. 

 

WATCH FOR MORE SCHEDULED EVENTS!