Otterbein Full- and Part-Time Faculty Members Honored for Teaching Excellence

Posted Dec 02, 2022

Each year, Otterbein honors outstanding teachers for their impact on their students, colleagues, and the University. This year’s awards ceremony was held Nov. 18.

Congratulations to these dynamic and dedicated full- and part-time faculty who contribute so much to the Otterbein community both in and outside the classroom:

Teaching Excellence Part-Time Faculty Teaching Awardees: 

Full Time Faculty Teaching Awards: 

  • New Teacher of the Year Full Time Faculty Award: Brandon Sinn, Department of Biology and Earth Science 
  • Teacher of the Year Full Time Faculty Award: Kristina Escondo, Department of History, Political Science, and Modern Languages 

Additionally, Tammy Birk, Department of English, was given the Exemplary Teaching Award, a national honor by the United Methodist Church’s General Board of Higher Education.

We thank all of our faculty for the many hours they dedicate to great teaching, positive student interactions, and support of Otterbein.