Connect with Disability Services!

Disability Services

Disability Services at Otterbein University works closely with qualified students with disabilities and their faculty/staff to ensure equal access to an educational experience and campus life via services, accommodations, and advocacy.

While Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act, and the ADA Amendments Act of 2008 maintain the legal requirements for accommodations, student success and support drive our practices.

The Academic Support Center’s Disability Services is here to support you!

Academic Support Center and Disability Services Location and Hours

Location:  Courtright Memorial Library, Second Floor in the Back

Office Hours:  Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 614-823-1610

Fax:  614-823-1983

Academic Support Center and Disability Services Staff

Kristy Drobney, Ph.D.
Director
Library, Room 225
614-823-1362
kdrobney@otterbein.edu

Sara Banaie, M.S.Ed
Testing/Alt Media Coordinator
Library, Room 203
614-823-1264
banaie1@otterbein.edu

Beth Derringer, M.A.
Math Support Services Coordinator
Library, Room 215
614-823-1823
bderringer@otterbein.edu

Beth Domanik, B.S.A.
ASC Services Coordinator
Library, Room 229
614-823-1610
edomanik@otterbein.edu

Regina Kengla, M.A.
Writing Services & SI Coordinator
Library, Room 226
614-823-1883
rkengla@otterbein.edu

Kera McClain Manley, M.A.
Assistant Director, Disability Services
Library, Room 228
614-823-1618
kmanley@otterbein.edu

Contact the Academic Support Center

Beth Domanik, B.S.A.
ASC Services Coordinator
Library, Room #229
614-823-1610
edomanik@otterbein.edu