Otterbein Among Seven Central Ohio Universities Launching ‘Live Local: Learn Local’ Initiative

Posted May 20, 2020

Otterbein University is among seven universities in central Ohio launching the Live Local: Learn Local initiative to encourage and support local students who are encountering obstacles in attending college due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Otterbein President John Comerford and six other university presidents have come together to encourage local students planning for fall to consider staying within the region, even if they had originally planned to travel to attend other higher education institutions. The institutions, which will accept applications until their fall semesters begin, pledged their partnership to continue providing the education that makes central Ohio a thriving place to live.

Please read the statement from the leaders of Capital University, Columbus College of Art and Design, Columbus State Community College, Franklin University, Ohio Dominican University, Ohio Wesleyan University and Otterbein University.

Learn more about this initiative at the Columbus State Community College Website.

Live Local Learn Local Initiative Badge