Otterbein University Student Concerns Information

This web page provides access to the staff, offices, and student support services that Otterbein University has available. You can use it to find the area of concern that best matches your needs.

The Academic section is for courses, grades, and units within Academic Affairs including the library, registrar, advising, and academic support.

The Business and Student Services section is for connecting with billing, financial aid, building maintenance, and technology services.

The Conduct section includes harassment, counseling, health center, as well as areas like residence life and the police.

For More Information Contact:

Office of Student Affairs
Location: 65 W. Home St. (Back of Hanby Hall on Cochran Alley)
Hours: Monday – Friday (8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.)
Phone: 614-823-1250

Academic Concerns

Inquiries with academic related concerns should begin with the department head of the respective area. Please find departmental contact information listed by area of study on the Academic Affairs website.

For Course Concerns Beyond Teaching Faculty

Graduate Course Concerns
Dr. Barbara Schaffner, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Graduate Studies
614-823-1735
bschaffner@otterbein.edu

Undergraduate Course Concerns
Kathryn Plank, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Curriculum, Teaching & Learning, and Mission
614-823-1501
kplank@otterbein.edu

General Academic Concerns

Library
Tiffany Lipstreu
614-823-1414
tlipstreu@otterbein.edu

Registrar
David Schneider
614-823-1350
dschneider@otterbein.edu

Academic Advising
Kate Lehman
614-823-1624
klehman@otterbein.edu

Disability Services
Kera Manley
614-823-1618
kmanley@otterbein.edu

Academic Support Resources
Kristy Drobney
614-823-1610
kdrobney@otterbein.edu

Business & Student Services Concerns

Bookstore
614-823-1364
otterbein@bkstr.com

Student Success & Career Development
614-823-1624
career@otterbein.edu
studentsucess@otterbein.edu

Center for Community Engagement
614-823-1270
mgilbert@otterbein.edu

Financial Aid, Scholarships, Billing
614-823-1502
financialaid@otterbein.edu

Facilities Service Department
614-823-1300
tbonte@otterbein.edu

Information Technology Services (ITS)
614-823-3100
helpdesk@otterbein.edu

Residence Life
614-823-1250
reslife@otterbein.edu

Registrar
614-823-1350
registrar@otterbein.edu

Library
614-823-1215
library@otterbein.edu

Conduct-Related Points of Contact

Harassment/Title IX: Concerns about Faculty & Employees
Scott Fitzgerald
Dir. of Human Resources/Title IX Coordinator
614-823-1805
sfitzgerald@otterbein.edu

Harassment/Title IX: Concerns about Students Student Conduct Process: Violations of the Student Code of Conduct Appeal Student Conduct Decisions
Julie Saker
Dean of Students
614-823-1554
jsaker@otterbein.edu

Sources of Help: BIT (Behavioral Intervention Team), Counseling, Personnel
Dawn Stewart
Director of Athletics & Vice President for Student Affairs
614-823-1250
dstewart@otterbein.edu

Student Health Center
614-823-1345
www.otterbein.edu/health-center/

Additional Points of Contact for Related Inquiries

Campus Center
Colette Masterson
Director of Center for Student Involvement
614-823-3205
cmasterson@otterbein.edu

Counseling Services
Kathy Ryan, Ph.D.
Director
614-823-1333
kryan@otterbein.edu

Athletics & Recreation
Dawn Stewart
Director of Athletics & Vice President for Student Affairs
614-823-3546
dstewart@otterbein.edu

Religious Life
Judy Guion-Utsler
Chaplain
614-823-1409
 jguionutsler@otterbein.edu

Residence Life & Housing
Tracy Benner
Director of Residence Life
614-823-1250
tbenner@otterbein.edu

Safety & Parking
Larry Banaszak
Chief of Police, Otterbein University Police Department
614-823-1222
 lbanaszak@otterbein.edu