Diversity & Inclusion Committee Activity

Otterbein recognizes that in order to live up to the standards of inclusion and diversity that were present at our founding and throughout our history, we must be strategic, deliberate and diligent in our efforts to actualize a diverse and inclusive community. The committee supports the four strategic priorities identified in the University Strategic Plan: Enhance Student Success, Strengthen Academic Excellence, Build a Model Community and Improve Financial Strength.

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Members

Dawn Stewart

Committee Chair
Vice President for Student Affairs

Kathryn Plank

Dialogue and Discussion Subcommittee Chair
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

James Prysock

Action and Implementation Subcommittee Chair
Director, Office of Social Justice & Activism

Scott Fitzgerald

Campus Climate and Recruitment Subcommittee Chair
Director, Human Resources and University Title IX Coordinator

Will Elkins

Communications Subcommittee Chair
Communications and Social Media Manager, Office of Marketing and Communciations

Kristy McCray

Assistant Professor
Department of Health and Sport Sciences

Jane Wu

Systems Librarian
Courtright Memorial Library

German Vargas Ramos

Website and Digital Platforms Coordinator
Office of Marketing and Communications

Jane Wu

Systems Librarian
Courtright Memorial Library

Kristina Escondo

Assistant Professor
Department of Modern Languages and Cultures 

Kera McClain Manley

Assistant Director of Disability Services
Academic Support Center

Kacie Sampson

Administrative Assistant
Division of Student Affairs

Mary Beth Metz

Housing Operations Coordinator
Division of Student Affairs

Incident Reporting

If you see, hear or experience an incident of bias or discrimination, report it immediately to the Otterbein Police at 614-823-1222, or via the Silent Witness form.  You should also contact the Associate Dean of Student Affairs at 614-823-1250. For a full list of reporting options, please read the Bias Incident Reporting Policy (PDF).