Minors in the Department of History & Political Science

Minor in History

The History minor provides students with a grounding in the methods of historical study while introducing students to the interconnected histories of Asia, Africa, Europe, and North America. See the Otterbein University Catalog for the complete History minor requirements.

Minor in Political Science

The Political Science minor introduces students to the study of politics and government in the United States and around the globe. See the Otterbein University Catalog for the complete Political Science minor requirements.

Minor in Legal Studies/Pre-Law

The Legal Studies/Pre-Law minor gives students interested in law and the legal system the opportunity to study various types of law, legal reasoning, constitutional analysis, political and social theory, the relationship between the law and society, and the principles of legal thought and decision-making. The Legal Studies/Pre Law minor also emphasizes analytical and communication skills that are crucial for success in law school and the legal profession, graduate school, and international business.

See the Otterbein University Catalog for the complete Legal Studies/Pre-Law minor requirements.


Otterbein Student Success

Recent Otterbein graduates have gained admission into the following law schools:

  • American University
  • Capital University
  • Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
  • DePaul University
  • University of Detroit
  • Penn State
  • Duke University
  • Loyola University of Chicago
  • University of Massachusetts
  • University of the Pacific
  • Ohio Northern University
  • The Ohio State University
  • Temple University
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Dayton
  • University of Illinois
  • University of Maryland
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Missouri
  • University of Toledo
  • Wake Forest University
  • The William and Mary School of Law