facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Math Lab

Free Drop-In Math Assistance

The Otterbein University Math Lab offers free, drop-in math assistance for Otterbein students by both faculty and peer tutors.  This includes help with homework from both texts and online, review assistance for math quizzes and exams and math study strategies and tips.

Assistance is offered in the following courses:

  • Math 0900—Prerequisite to College Math
  • Math 1210---Nature of Mathematics
  • Math 1240—Statistics I
  • Math 1250—Elementary Functions
  • Math 1700—Calculus I
  • Math 1800—Calculus II

Questions?

/ Academic Support Center

Courtright Memorial Library, 2nd Floor

 

Office Hours
M- F:  8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone
p / 614.823.1610
f / 614.823.1983

Staff
Kristy Drobney
Director
Library, Room #225
p / 614-823-1362
e / kdrobney@otterbein.edu

Beth Derringer
Coordinator, Math Support Services
Library, Room #215
p / 614.823.1823
bderringer@otterbein.edu

Beth Domanik
Administrative Assistant
Library, Room #229
p / 614-823-1610
e / edomanik@otterbein.edu 

Regina Kengla
Reading/Writing Specialist
Academic Support Center
Library, Room #226
p / 614-823-1883
e / rkengla@otterbein.edu


Kera McClain Manley
Coordinator, Disabilities Services
Library, Room #228
p / 614-823-1618
e / Kmanley@otterbein.edu

Stacy Rosenberger
Testing/Alt Media Coordinator
Library, Room #203
p/ 614-823-1264
e/ 
stacy.rosenberger@otterbein.edu