Math Lab

Free Drop-In Math Assistance

The Otterbein University Math Lab offers free, drop-in math assistance for Otterbein students by both faculty and peer tutors. This includes help with homework from both texts and online, review assistance for math quizzes and exams and math study strategies and tips.

Assistance is offered in the following courses:

Math 0900—Prerequisite to College Math
Math 1240—Statistics I
Math 1250—Mathematics for Calculus
Math 1700—Calculus I
Math 1800—Calculus II

 

Questions?

Beth Derringer, M.A.
Math Support Services Coordinator
Library, Room 215
614-823-1823
bderringer@otterbein.edu

Beth Domanik, B.S.A.
ASC Services Coordinator
Library, Room 229
614-823-1610
edomanik@otterbein.edu

The resources that are offered definitely are of great help. I think if anyone who is struggling in Math used this resource they would be able to complete the task.

-Previous Math Lab user

Academic Support Center and Disability Services Location and Hours

Location:  Courtright Memorial Library, Second Floor in the Back

Office Hours:  Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 614-823-1610

Fax:  614-823-1983

Academic Support Center and Disability Services Staff

Kristy Drobney, Ph.D.
Director
Library, Room 225
614-823-1362
kdrobney@otterbein.edu

Sara Banaie, M.S.Ed
Testing/Alt Media Coordinator
Library, Room 203
614-823-1264
banaie1@otterbein.edu

Beth Derringer, M.A.
Math Support Services Coordinator
Library, Room 215
614-823-1823
bderringer@otterbein.edu

Beth Domanik, B.S.A.
ASC Services Coordinator
Library, Room 229
614-823-1610
edomanik@otterbein.edu

Regina Kengla, M.A.
Writing Services & SI Coordinator
Library, Room 226
614-823-1883
rkengla@otterbein.edu

Kera McClain Manley, M.A.
Assistant Director, Disability Services
Library, Room 228
614-823-1618
kmanley@otterbein.edu

Contact the Academic Support Center

Beth Domanik, B.S.A.
ASC Services Coordinator
Library, Room #229
614-823-1610
edomanik@otterbein.edu